logo

Blu Hotel, Nakhon Phanom

Book on our site
Up to 10% cheaper
than Booking.com
Check rooms and rates
From41US$ /night
Check-in
04Apr2025Select date
Check-out
05Apr2025Select date
Rooms and Guests2 Guests, 1 Room
Key details

About the Hotel

133 Nakhon Phanomta Uten Mueng At Samat, Nakhon Phanom, Thailand, 48000
View all

Select your room type

The hotel offers a variety of rooms including double rooms, family rooms, and suites with breakfast, free cancelations, and special deals
Standard Twin Room
Max:
2 persons
25 m² 
Bed options:
2 Single beds
Check Prices
Large Double Room
Max:
2 persons
32 m² 
Bed options:
1 Double bed
Lake view
Shower
Heating
Check Prices
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Max:
2 persons
25 m² 
Bed options:
1 Double bed
Check Prices
Show all roomsLess

Price and Room Availability Calendar

Check availability and prices for your dates now!

Getting around

A list of all available modes of transport

City Centre
Nakhon Phanom 4.6 km
Airports
Sakon Nakhon (SNO) 94.8 km

Facilities

The hotel offers amenities for your comfortable stay and unforgettable experiences

General

  • Wi-Fi
  • Lift

Guest Parking

  • Electric kettle

Services

  • Wake up service

Dining

  • Restaurant

Room features

  • Air conditioning
  • Mini-bar
  • Sitting area
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Tea and coffee facilities

Bathroom

  • Free toiletries

Self-catering

  • Electric kettle

Media

  • Flat-screen TV
  • AM/FM alarm clock

Room decor

  • Parquet floor
Show more

Location

133 Nakhon Phanomta Uten Mueng At Samat, Nakhon Phanom, Thailand, 48000
Map view
133 Nakhon Phanomta Uten Mueng At Samat, Nakhon Phanom, Thailand, 48000

Reviews and Ratings

Feedback from previous guests about their experience.
44%
liked the hotel and would stay again
Great ocean views
Helpful maintenance staff
Poor management response
Noisy environment
5.0/10
Guest rating
Rooms
5.0
Location
6.6
Service
5.0
Dining
5.0
Guest reviews
5.0/10
based on 10 reviews
7.9
7.9/10 based on 38 reviews
Henry
United States, December  2024
5.0/10

While the hotel offers great views and a beautiful location, my experience was marred by several issues. After a long drive, I was disappointed to be moved from an ocean view suite to a smaller room with no view. The loud party downstairs made it hard to relax, and the service regarding my refund request was lacking. The amenities should ideally be included, but I found myself paying extra for what should have been complimentary services.

Rooms
5.0
We were transferred from an ocean view suite to a second-floor room with two single beds and no view, which was quite disappointing.
Service
5.0
The hotel staff tried their best, but the management didn't handle our situation well. I expected at least a courtesy refund for the significant downgrade.
Location
Dining
Facilities
Elijah
United Kingdom, December  2024
5.2/10

The hotel offers stunning views, but my stay came with several disappointments. After a long drive, we faced a room issue that led to us being moved from a beautiful ocean view suite to a less desirable room with no view. The noise from a party below made it difficult to relax, and the hotel's lack of response to our request for a refund was frustrating. While the hotel has potential due to its location and views, the overall experience fell short of expectations.

Rooms
5.0
We started off in a lovely ocean view suite but were moved to a smaller room with two single beds and no view, which was disappointing.
Service
5.0
The hotel staff tried to help, but the management's lack of response regarding our refund was very frustrating.
Location
6.0
The hotel boasts great views and seems well-situated, but the noise from the restaurant below was a downside.
Dining
Facilities
5.0
I found it frustrating that amenities like bike rentals and gym access came with extra costs, which is not typical for hotels.
Juliet
United Kingdom, December  2024
5.0/10

The hotel has stunning views, but my experience was overshadowed by a frustrating series of events. We checked in hoping for a relaxing night but ended up moving from a beautiful ocean view suite to a smaller room without a view. The loud party in the restaurant didn't help, and the lack of management response to our complaints was disappointing. Although the views were lovely, the overall condition of the hotel felt run down, and the extra charges for amenities were unexpected.

Rooms
5.0
We started in an ocean view suite, which was beautiful, but after the fuse blew, we got shuffled to a smaller second-floor room with two single beds and no view. It felt like a downgrade for sure.
Service
5.0
While the maintenance staff tried to help with the fuse issue, the overall service from management was lacking. We were told to handle our refund with Agoda, and there was no follow-up.
Location
7.0
The location has great views, but the noise from the restaurant below made it hard to enjoy the peacefulness we were looking for.
Dining
5.0
We didn't enjoy dining much due to the loud party going on, which took away from any relaxed atmosphere you might expect.
Facilities
5.0
The hotel amenities felt underwhelming, especially with extra charges for bikes and the gym, which I found to be a bit unreasonable.
Scarlett
United Kingdom, November  2024
5.0/10

The hotel has stunning views that definitely add to the experience, but our stay was marred by several issues. After a long drive, we were disappointed to be moved from a booked ocean view suite to a smaller room with no view. To make matters worse, there was a loud party happening below us. The lack of a response regarding a refund for the room change left us frustrated, and the additional charges for amenities were unexpected at this price point.

Rooms
5.0
The ocean view suite was supposed to be wonderful, but after being moved to a second-floor room with no view and two single beds, our experience took a hit.
Service
5.0
While the maintenance staff tried to help, the overall response from management was lacking, particularly regarding our request for a refund.
Location
6.0
The views from the hotel are definitely a highlight, but the noise from the restaurant area detracted from the experience.
Dining
Facilities
Joseph
United States, October  2024
5.0/10

I was really looking forward to a relaxing stay, especially after a long drive, but unfortunately, it didn't go as planned. While the views from the hotel are breathtaking, the inconvenience of changing rooms due to maintenance issues dampened the experience. The location offers some charm, but the overall upkeep of the hotel leaves much to be desired, especially when faced with additional charges for amenities that are usually complimentary in other hotels.

Rooms
5.0
We initially checked into an ocean view suite, which was great, but then had to move to a second floor room without a view and only two single beds. It felt disappointing compared to what we expected.
Service
5.0
The staff seemed overwhelmed, and when we requested a refund, we were redirected to Agoda without much support. It felt like there was a lack of communication from the management side.
Location
7.0
The hotel has stunning ocean views, which are a highlight, but it’s slightly distant from the city attractions.
Dining
Facilities
5.0
I was surprised to find that bike rentals and gym access came at an extra charge, which is not typical for hotels at this price point.
Stuart
United States, September  2024
5.0/10

While the hotel offers stunning views, our experience was marred by several issues. After a long drive, we were disappointed to be moved from our ocean view suite to a smaller room with no view due to maintenance problems. The loud party from the restaurant below and the lack of responsiveness regarding our refund request further dampened our stay. The hotel could improve its upkeep and customer service, especially considering that amenities like bike rentals add to the costs.

Rooms
5.0
We were initially excited about our ocean view suite, but after the maintenance issue, we were moved to a second-floor room with two single beds and no view, which was quite disappointing.
Service
5.0
The hotel staff tried their best to resolve the issue, but we felt the management lacked urgency and care in handling our situation.
Location
Dining
Facilities
5.0
The hotel seemed a bit run down overall, and we were surprised to find that amenities like bike rentals and gym usage came with additional charges.
Lee
United States, September  2024
5.0/10

While this hotel boasts great views, my experience was marred by several issues. After a long drive, we were disappointed to be moved from our ocean view suite to a less appealing second-floor room. The loud party below made things worse, and the hotel's response was lacking. The amenities felt underwhelming for the price, especially having to pay for gym and bike rentals.

Rooms
5.0
We started in an ocean view suite, which was lovely, but it fell apart when we were switched to a cramped room with two single beds and no view.
Service
5.0
The hotel staff seemed overwhelmed and unable to help us with our concerns, transferring responsibility to Agoda instead of resolving it directly.
Location
Dining
Facilities
5.0
The hotel felt a bit run down, and I was surprised that bike rentals and gym access weren't complimentary.
David
United States, September  2024
5.0/10

I had high hopes for a relaxing getaway, but my experience at this hotel was quite disappointing. While the views from our initial room were fantastic, we ended up in a less than desirable room due to maintenance issues. To top it off, there was a loud party going on below us. It’s frustrating that amenities like bike rentals came with extra fees, which is unexpected for a hotel of this type. The management's response was lackluster, leaving us feeling undervalued as guests.

Rooms
5.0
Our initial room had stunning ocean views, but after being moved due to a fuse issue, we ended up in a cramped second-floor room with no view and two single beds.
Service
5.0
The hotel staff tried their best to resolve the issues, but there seemed to be a lack of support from management regarding our situation.
Location
Dining
Facilities
Naomi
United Kingdom, September  2024
5.0/10

The hotel offers stunning views, but my experience was marred by various issues. After a long drive, I was disappointed to be moved from a lovely ocean view suite to a smaller room with no view. Noise from a party below made it hard to relax, and the lack of customer service regarding our compensation was frustrating. While the premises have a lovely view, they feel a bit run down, and it's surprising to have to pay for amenities that should be free.

Rooms
5.0
We started in an ocean view suite, which was beautiful, but after the fuse blew, we were moved to a smaller room with two single beds and no view. Very disappointing.
Service
5.0
The hotel staff did their best to help, but management's response regarding our request for compensation was lacking. They didn't follow up as promised.
Location
Dining
Facilities
5.0
The hotel offers nice facilities, but charging for bike rentals and gym access was unexpected and unwelcome.
Great ocean views
Poor management response
William
United Kingdom, August  2024
5.0/10

The hotel has stunning views, but our experience was marred by several issues. We were initially excited about our ocean view suite but ended up in a much less appealing room after a maintenance issue. The loud party downstairs made it hard to relax, and we were disappointed by the lack of compensation from management. While the location offers great views, the hotel itself feels somewhat run down, and amenities like gym access are not included, which is frustrating.

Rooms
5.0
We were initially excited about our ocean view room, but had to switch to a second floor room with two single beds and no view, which was very disappointing.
Service
5.0
The staff tried to help, but the management was unresponsive when we requested a refund, which left us feeling frustrated.
Location
7.0
The location provides beautiful views, but the hotel itself is not maintained well.
Dining
Facilities
5.0
It's disappointing that renting bikes or using the gym incurs additional charges, which is not typical for hotels of this kind.
Show more
Want to see Exclusive Early Booking Rate?
Get exlusive rates right now!
Check Rates

Next best alternative

Consider them for your next trip.
Check-in
04Apr2025Select date
Check-out
05Apr2025Select date
Rooms and Guests2 Guests, 1 Room